How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently

How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently

There is a lot of confusion when it comes to deleting your FB account. Users often think that deactivating a Facebook account - permanently makes it disappear(not really).

delete facebook profile completely
I'm sure, some of you are aware of what deactivation means - deactivation is a temporary relief to people who are facing Facebook fatigue (This is my understanding btw). You'll reactivate the account, the moment you sign-in. This may not be what you intended to do. Deleting a Facebook profile means erasing everything that you posted including status updates, photos and videos etc.

This option is not readily available to users. Clearly, there is no link in your profile that allows you to do that, which forces users to choose deactivation (temporary).

So how do you delete your FB account permanently?


Here's how you delete it:

1. Login to your Facebook account.

2. Go to this page - Delete Facebook account.

delete facebook account permanently


3. You know what it does, don't you? Just take a deep breath to ready yourself.


No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are moderated, so please don't spam. Do not add URL links inside comments, they won't be published.

About Me

facebook
A computer science graduate with over 7 years experience in Web/Game development, A passionate Blogger and Photographer.
Copyright © in4mix.org | Sitemap |. Powered by Blogger.